Accept and Continue

Cookies on this site

This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content

Election 21

Local Elections, including for Buckinghamshire Council and Chearsley Parish Council, will be held on 6th May this year.  These elections were originally schedule for May 2019 but were postponed for 12 months due to planning for the new unitary Buckinghamshire Council, then further postponed last year due to the pandemic.

There are seven Councillor places on Chearsley Parish Council.  If seven or fewer people put their names forward there will be no election, the candidates will be automatically appointed to the new Council and then co-opt others at their discretion to fill any remaining vacancies.

Anyone on the Electoral Register for Chearsley can serve as a Chearsley Parish Councillor. No special skills are required and lots help and guidance, including training, is available.  Training would be funded by the Council.  The main requirements are enthusiasm, a determination to keep Chearsley a special place to live and some time to do it.

Full details of how to put your name forward, the timetable and a nomination pack have been published by Buckinghamshire Council and are available on the links below. The Parish Clerk, Helen Spurgeon, may also be able to answer any questions (, or you can speak to any of the current Councillors.


Timetable and Information

Guidance for Candidates

Nomination Pack